Planning Committee

The City of Vader Planning Committee is a five member committee appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by a majority of the City Council.  The primary charge of the Planning Committee is to make legislative and quasi-judicial recommendations to the City Council on matters related to land use planning such as comprehensive plan, shoreline master program, certain development applications, and zoning ordinances.

Any resident of the City of Vader, (or Lewis County resident who resides within three miles of the city limits of the City of Vader), who desires to be considered for appointment to the Planning Committee must submit a letter of interest to the City Clerk's office, (click the "contact us" link above for contact information).

The Planning Committee's regular meetings are held as needed on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall.  The Planning Committee will cancel with out notice a regularly scheduled meeting if there is a lack of business to address. Please contact city hall to verify whether a meeting is taking place at the regularly scheduled time. If you wish to have a topic addressed at a Planning Committee meeting you may contact the City Clerk/Treasurer at least two weeks in advance of the scheduled meeting time. 

We are looking for volunteers to join the 
Planning Committee!
Can you say YES to these three questions?

Live in or within 3 miles of the Vader City limits?    
Want to participate in your City government and help guide your community?
Available to meet every 3rd Thursday of the month?

If you are interested please contact City Hall at 360-295-3222 or and let us know.

Read more about the Planning Committee and it's rules/regulations by selecting the file at the bottom of this page called: Ord 2014-16 - Planning Commitee Amenment

Planning Committee Meeting Dates

September 19, 2019 - rescheduled
September 23, 2019 6:00 p.m. - Open House
October 17, 2019
November 21, 2019

Showing 5 items
PositionCommittee MemberTerm Expires
PositionCommittee MemberTerm Expires
Teresa Holder - Chairman Pro-tem May 25, 2020 
Kathi Hall May 25, 2020 
Victoria Parsons May 25, 2020 
VACANT May 25, 2020 
Scott Gross - Chairman May 25, 2020 
Showing 5 items
Jill Nielson,
Apr 14, 2017, 10:56 AM